Autumn Colors by Judy Baker

Autumn Colors

by Judy Baker

Photo from Judy Baker

Photo from Judy Baker

I love autumn colors. The only thing that makes me sad about autumn, is the fact that winter is banging on the door too hard and fast in the state of Utah. I guess you can tell, I’m not too fond of winter. Once I heard someone say that no one likes the color orange! I do. Orange is a happy color and when I look at all the fall leaves, who doesn’t like orange. There’s so many shades of orange colors that I can’t imagine not liking some.

As a writer, I recall memories from my past, especially time spent on my grandparents’ farm in Yellow Creek, Tennessee. My favorite thing to do in the fall was to take a long walks through the woods and listen to the orange, dry leaves crush beneath my feet. So, you can guess, my character sometimes take long walks through the woods on an autumn day, and of course, someone’s stalking her!

Photo from Judy Baker

Photo from Judy Baker

Every fall, my hubby and I take a motorcycle ride through the canyons to see all the beautiful colors, ranging from one end of the spectrum to the other. Don’t let autumn pass you by without check out mother nature’s colors.

This fall, I’ve been busy writing, but we always take time to visit Yellowstone National Park, except this (government shutdown put a halt on that trip!). Why do I love to go to Yellowstone in the fall? For the colors, of course, and I’ve always been lucky enough to see wolves. I have a soft spot in my heart for wolves, they seem to roam more during the cool days of fall. I guess that why I write them into my books.

About Judy:

Judy lives in the beautiful western state of Utah. Though she’s a southerner at heart, she loves the surrounding mountains and the desert valleys. When not writing the stories that fill her head, she enjoys RVing with her family, stargazing through one of her many telescopes, digging in her wildflower garden, and golfing or just swinging on the patio while plotting her next story. She’s also an avid fan of coffee and the ocean. You can find out more about Judy on her website, Coffee Time with Judy Baker, or at her blog, Judy’s Escape.

 

Leave a Reply

