Remembering Dad by Kathleen Ann Gallagher

From Christina: When I first learned that Kathleen Ann Gallagher’s father was a professional magician…well, I know envy is wrong, but, yep, I was a tad bit envious. I’ve always loved magic shows, and the thought of having a magical father makes me a bit giddy.  I asked Kathleen if she’d share him with  us for Father’s Day.  I’m so glad she accepted the invitation.

Remembering Dad

~ By Kathleen Ann Gallagher ~

Magical FatherMy father was a wonderful man and an inspiration to me. He was a talented and unique individual, and he taught me to pursue the things I wanted in life with passion. Dad was a professional magician, a hypnotist, and a tap dancer. His goal was to help people forget about their troubles and escape into the fascinating world of magic. On occasion he’d let me help out in the show. My favorite part of the act was when he made a woman float in mid-air. Once I got to be his assistant, and it was awesome. Most of the time I helped set up the stage and assisted in the care of his beautiful white doves. Obstacles didn’t discourage him. He’d come up with a plan and always see the bright side of things. His positive outlook on life was contagious, and I try to remember his fighting spirit during times of stress. Dad’s kindness and generosity showed in everything he did. If someone needed a shoulder to lean on, he’d be there for them. I remember the day a friend confined in him about his fear of having dental work. My dad accompanied the man to the dentist and offered support in his time of need. He used hypnosis and positive affirmations to help him relax. Father’s Day is a time to pay tribute to the many giving and loving fathers in our lives. Even though my dad is no longer with me, I’ll never forget his smile and the sound of his laughter. His zest for life and desire to entertain will forever live on in my heart, and it helps remind me to never give up on my dreams. Thank you, Dad!



KathleenKathleen lives in New Jersey with her husband and their two dogs. She’s a registered nurse who works in an emergency room. Writing has been her passion since she was a young girl. Contemporary and paranormal romance are her favorites. She has three adult children and three lovable grandsons. Her favorite romantic getaway is Cape May, New Jersey. You might find Kathleen on a beach down the Jersey Shore, sipping iced tea, dreaming up her next romance novel.

Find Kathleen online at: Kathleen’s Place to Reflect



More from Kathleen Ann Gallagher

A Time for Renewal

Things Happen for a Reason

New Release: Savannah’s Journey by Kathleen Ann Gallagher

Leave a Reply

