Summer Vacation Love by E. M. Bannock

From Christina: I’ve got something a bit different for you today. It’s a bit of “Summer Vacation Love” from E. M. Bannock.  Enjoy!

Summer Sunset

Summer Vacation Love

By, E.M. Bannock

It was early evening. A brilliant sunset had faded into mute grey tones. A shimmering reflective moon danced in the distance on the still surface of the lake as we emerged naked hand in hand. We had been hot, sweaty, and musky from working all afternoon in the sizzling sun cutting the overgrown weeds that choked out the yard and beach of the lake house. It seemed natural to strip off our clothes and take a quick skinny dip to cool off when we were done.

It was the beginning of a well deserved summer vacation. Our friends were set to arrive late that night with all of the food and drink. Our contribution was to arrive at the lake house early to get it ready for the week long festivities.

The cabin had been cleaned. Windows were opened to replace the stale air of winter past with the fresh fragrant air of summer. Clean sheets had been put on the beds. Bathrooms were cleaned and fresh towels laid out. Cutting down the weeds was the last labor to be completed.

An afternoon of sexual teasing had added fun the chore. I had let the strap of my tank top fall to the side exposing the top of my breast more than once to see if he noticed only to pull it up quickly when he did. I had purposely bent over in front of him flashing my apple-bottomed ass below my way-too-short cut-off jeans. Sometimes he would quickly get behind me as I was bending over, grab my bottom both hands and pull me to him. I could feel his hot, hard, cock rubbing against me through his jeans. The sexual anticipation had mounted as the work got done but we kept on task letting the heat of passion rise in us like the blistering sun beating down upon us as we toiled.

The sweat poured out like water making our clothes stick to our skin. His well-muscled chest and arms glistened with perspiration as he worked giving proof to his commitment to fitness, the firmness and strength of his body undeniable. I hungered for the feel of it next to me as I watched him cutting down the tall thick weeds with a machete, blushing when he would catch me staring. He acted annoyed and told me to get back to work but I saw how he smiled with pride when I did.

The coolness of the water had cleansed and refreshed our bodies but did nothing for the sexual heat we were both still feeling. We lay down on the blanket we had spread out on the sand, still dripping with water. Facing each other, our bodies touched. His fingers tenderly traced the outline of my face and sent waves of sexual electricity down my spine.

We embraced tenderly. I looked up and saw his handsome face close to mine. We kissed. It started out gentle but as our passion rose our kiss became intense, tongues teasing, hands exploring. We broke apart long enough to catch our breath.

He pushed me back to the blanket and positioned himself between my legs. Leaning forward he grabbed my wrists and held them over my head as he lowered himself and entered me, kissing me gently as he did.

The aromatic bouquet of freshly cut weeds and the earthy smell of the lake intoxicated our senses and added to our lovemaking pleasure. We were serenaded by a choir of crickets, night flying birds and the methodic tempo of waves crashing on the shore.

Darkness had set in by the time we were satisfied. In the afterglow we lay side-by-side staring up at the stars. In an instant the sky was lit up like torch as a meteor blazed its way across. We both pointed upward and said “Make a wish.” I closed my eyes and wished that the happiness of the moment would never end.

“What did you wish for?” I asked him as I opened my eyes.

“I wished that we could be like this forever,” he replied.

“Me, too,” I said. We turned to each other and kissed once more.

Just then we saw the headlights of the approaching cars.


About E. M. Bannock

bannockE.M. Bannock was born in 1950 and grew up in the Detroit suburbs. She is the second child of seven and eldest daughter of a working class family. Her mother was always at home to care for her children, which instilled Marie with deep rooted family ties. Her parents had traditional, old style, European ideals which clashed with her modern, adventurous personality. The daughters were not encouraged to attend college. Instead they were expected to get married, have children, and be homemakers.

Her love for writing began during high school where she excelled in writing short stories and poetry. During her junior and senior year, she wrote and sold short stories that other students turned in for homework assignments.

Born with the wanderlust, she found herself in Los Angeles. LA was an exciting place to be in the early 70’s and E.M. experienced all that it had to offer. It was here she met her husband. The two have a son.

E.M. and her family have lived in California, Oregon, Alaska, Florida, and Wyoming, where she now lives with her husband, son, grandson and a menagerie of cats, dogs, chickens, and horses.

She has made her living as an office manager, computer programmer/analysts, and project manager. Throughout it all, she never lost her love for writing. Although never published, she has a small collection of the short stories and poems that have been written throughout the years.

Until 1999, she had never attempted to write a novel. Then, while descending into Detroit on a business trip, she had the inspiration for her first novel, Totally Devoted.

After completing the book she submitted it to several literary houses only to be rejected. Life became complicated and her book sat in the memory of her computer for 15 years. At her husband’s urging, she “brushed” it off, added more dimension to the characters, and more spice to the romance. The result is a gripping, erotic tale of modern romance and rugged western adventure that exposes the struggles of life with raw human emotion, lust, love, devotion, and danger.

Find E. M. Bannock Online!

Facebook

Totally Devoted – Facebook


One thought on “Summer Vacation Love by E. M. Bannock

Leave a comment